James Agada – CTO

James Agada is a highly innovative and versatile technology expert. He holds both a first class degree and a Masters Degree in Electronic Engineering, with specialization in Digital Systems, from the University of Nigeria, Nsukka. He also holds an MBA from the international Graduate School of Management (IESE), Navara, Spain. James is an Executive Director of the Company and is highly regarded in the IT industry where he has spent over 20 years building a career in consulting, software development, implementation and support.

He was pro tem president, Lagos Chapter of the Nigeria Computer Society, and was conferred with the “Titans of Tech Merit Award” in 2013, by Technology Africa. He is the Chief Technology Officer of the Company, and the Executive Director overseeing the Company’s software division, ExpertEdge. James has the primary responsibility for the Company’s research and development unit.



Austin Okere – CEOAustin Okere is the Chief Executive Officer of the Company. He possesses an unprecedented flair for visioning, strategy and branding. Austin is a graduate of Computer Science from the University of Lagos. He also holds an MBA degree from the international Graduate School of Management (IESE), Navara, Spain.

He is a member of several professional and leadership bodies, including ICT Advisory Board, Nigerian Competitive Council and Nigerian Economic Summit Group. He also serves on the Executive Committee of the Nigerian-South African Chamber of Commerce. He has been recognized and honoured locally and internationally with many awards in recognition of his contribution to the information and communications technology world. He is currently an Entrepreneur in Residence at Massachusetts Institute of Technology’s Legatum Centre.


Philip Obioha – COO

Phillip Obioha is a consummate professional with a reputation for brokering and assuring the smooth conclusion of the most complicated negotiations and transactions. Philip trained as an Electrical Engineer at the West Virginia University, Morgantown, West Virginia in USA, however his mastery of financial engineering raises the bar in the realm of business finance.

Phillip also hold an MBA from the International Graduate School of Management (IESE), Navara, Spain, as well as several information technology product certifications from Unisys, Dell, Brand-Rex, among others. He is the Chief Operating Officer of the Company.


Ravi Sharma – DirectorRavi Sharma is a Non-Executive Director of the Company. He is a Managing Director with The Abraaj Group, with over 10 years’ experience gained in the fields of private banking, investment banking and private equity. He holds an MBA from the University of Wales and has a BSc in Economics & Accounting from the City University, London.

Ravi is responsible for sourcing, structuring, monitoring and exiting investments across various sectors, for the Group. Ravi joined The Abraaj Group in 2001 as a consultant and was a key member of the local team that established the Aureos West Africa Fund LLC (AWAF) in 2003 and subsequently the Aureos Africa Fund LLC (AAF) in 2008. Prior to joining Aureos Nigeria Advisers, Ravi worked for Aureos Ghana Advisers, where he was involved in 11 exits from Ghana Venture Capital Funds (GVCF) portfolio companies.

He has been instrumental to the investment of over US$100million of Abraaj Funds in Nigeria. He was also responsible for the partial divestment from two of the AWAF portfolio companies in Nigeria. Ravi sits on the board of nine Abraaj portfolio companies. His previous experience was gained in private and investment banking with Barclays Private Bank (London) and TAIB Bank (London).


Emmanuel Ijewere – Director

Emmanuel Ijewere is one of Nigeria’s most eminent accountants with very extensive connections across the banking, finance and political spectrums. He has worked closely with President Goodluck Jonathan on the power requirements for the country. Emmanuel started his accounting career in 1965 with Coopers & Lybrand and set up his own firm of Chartered Accountants, Emmanuel Ijewere & Co in 1979. He has served as President to a number of notable organizations such as, the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Nigeria, Nigerian Red Cross Society and Institute of Directors.

Over the years, he has garnered immeasurable experience in business and corporate management, particularly from his Chairmanship role in several companies, including Learn Africa Plc, Best Foods Global (Nigeria) Limited, Longman Nigeria PLC, Petra Microfinance Bank, Salus Health Trust Management, CSN Investment Concepts Limited, Drum Resources Nigeria Limited, among others. His National Assignments includes Chairmanships of the Agriculture and Food Security Commission and the Modified Value Added Tax Committee. He is a member of the National Economic Forum, the International Investment Council and the Technical Committee on the Privatisation of Federal Government Companies and Parastatals. He is the Chairman of FARCOM.


Kunle Ayodeji – Director

Kunle is an Associate Director with The Abraaj Group and has over 10 years’ experience in the fields of banking, financial consulting and private equity. Prior to joining Abraaj in 2007, he was a Senior Consultant with the Financial Advisory Services unit of KPMG Nigeria where he was involved with the valuation, due diligence and feasibility studies for various corporations and state governments. He also worked at the Treasury Operations department of Triumphbank Plc in Lagos, Nigeria.

He has been instrumental in the investment of over US$45 million of Abraaj Funds, two partial divestments and one full exit of Abraaj’s portfolio companies in Nigeria. He currently sits on the board of a number of Abraaj’s portfolio companies. Kunle holds a B.Sc. in Economics from Obafemi Awolowo University, Nigeria and an MBA from The University of Birmingham, United Kingdom. Kunle is a member of both FARCOM and GENCOM.


Wale Agbeyangi – Director

He has valuable experience in the capital market, covering stockbroking, capital raising and financial advisory services spanning over 15 years. He has a background in Law with a Masters Degree (LL.M), an MBA and he is a Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Stockbrokers (FCS) and an Authorized Dealing Clerk of The Nigerian Stock Exchange.

Wale worked with Great Africa Trust Limited, Meristem Securities Limited and currently is the Managing Director/CEO of Cordros Capital Limited.